Homecoming

Homecoming

I am back. Risen
From the columns
Of darkness
With a singular wound,
That of struggling to exist
And breathe on the edge
Of sadness.

I am at the foreground
Of things again. Touching leaves
Of every sort, thinking,
Truth may be in them
And I can forgive
My being
Rude in a seasoned
Abstraction.

I am going to love
Even the emptiness of it
Through the end
Because it is, all
Like the rain that keeps
Drowning itself, essential and
Intimate as windows.

Tacloban City, Philippines

Leave a Reply

